Adverse Childhood Trauma


#personaljourney #childabuse

By Tammy Fryer

I have been undergoing RET (Founder Renea Johnson) sessions with a friend of mine that practices it. Her name is Amber Mitchell and she has been such a blessing to me. Like the video below, I have suffered from at least 6 of the adverse childhood traumas. I have an autoimmune disease simular to celiac, suffer from obesity, and suffer daily from inflammation. I have been in and out of domestic violence relationships but thanks to an officer and DVS, I was enlightened Christmas of 2010. I’ve grown more in the last 6 years than I ever have. I joined the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in 2011, lost everything in a fire in 2012, married a wonderful man in 2013, had a baby in 2014, and have been healing myself and  going to college ever since. I used to watch a lot of Oprah, Dr. Phil, and read self help books so I can understand why things happened to me, how I can over come it, and be a better person than the adults that surrounded me as a child.
 I love reading/listening to books and just recently read a book named “The power of Habit” by Charles Duhigg. It was the most insightful 3 days I’ve had in a while. I was hooked and loved listening/learning about people and how our brain works. I’ve started implementing what I learned in my daily life. I’m making healthier choices when it comes to food such as proportion size, organic, raw/natural, less addictive sugar, less preservatives, and exercising with my children. I’m hoping to develop some life changing habits on my way to health. 

It’s scares me to know that my life can be shortened by 20 years because of my childhood trauma and scares me even more since I’m struggling with health issues such as thyroid, inflammation, allergies, borderline diabetic, high cholesterol, borderline high blood pressure and so on that they can also shorten my life expectancy. Why do I want to at least live to the age of 80? So my husband and I can celebrate our 40th wedding Anniversary  (now you know my age) and see our youngest daughter get married and have children.

This article is what helped me realize some of my struggles as many of you may also suffer from and don’t even realize it.

​https://youtu.be/y3cCAcGeG8E
 https://acestoohigh.com/2016/08/10/childhood-trauma-leads-to-lifelong-chronic-illness-so-why-isnt-the-medical-community-helping-patients/

Here is a link to Rapid Eye Technology. Founder Renea Johnson. http://www.rapideyetechnology.com/

The Book of Mormon: Moroni 10:9-12

9 For behold, to one is given by the Spirit of God, that he may teach the word of wisdom;

10 And to another, that he may teach the word of knowledge by the same Spirit;

11 And to another, exceedingly great faith; and to another, the gifts of healing by the same Spirit;

12 And again, to another, that he may work mighty miracles;

Leave a Reply

